Share This Post

Government

IRS Update: Economic Impact Payment Discussion {Webinar}

IRS Update: Economic Impact Payment Discussion {Webinar}
Economic Impact Payment Discussion
Thursday, April 23, 2020
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific, 10:00 a.m. Alaska, 9:00 a.m. Hawaii
(60 minutes)

Hear about available relief provisions for Individuals, including Social Security Recipients, Non-Filers (no filing requirement), and Veterans provided by the 2020 Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act, including Economic Impact Payments, ranging from $1,200 to $2,400 (even more with qualifying dependents)

Join IRS Commissioner Chuck RettigTerry Lemons, Chief of IRS Communications & Liaison and James Clifford, Customer Service Strategy Project Manager for the Taxpayer First Act who will cover:

  • Eligibility – How to determine if you qualify for the Economic Impact Payment
  • Implementation – How the IRS facilitates delivery of the payments
  • Where’s My Payment Tool – How to use a web app to determine payment status and provide bank account deposit information
  • Non-Filers: Enter Payment Info Tool – How to use another web app to register for the Economic Impact Payment if you don’t otherwise have a return filing requirement
  • Scam Protection – Learn how fraudsters will attempt to scam your payment and how to protect yourself
  • Resources & Guidance – Find out where to get the information you need to learn more about the above topics
  • Latest Updates – late information related to Economic Impact Payments
  • Plus a live Q & AOffered with closed captioning. Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English.

Register here

Economic Stimulus Payment Info:

Economic Income Payment: What you Need to Know link
https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/economic-impact-payments-what-you-need-to-know

Get My Payment link
https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment

SSA/SSI payments
https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/supplemental-security-income-recipients-will-receive-automatic-economic-impact-payments-step-follows-work-between-treasury-irs-social-security-administration

Veteran payments
https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/veterans-affairs-recipients-will-receive-automatic-economic-impact-payments-step-follows-work-between-treasury-irs-va

SHARE
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedin
Skip to toolbar